OVERVIEW

The objectives of the Science Department are to develop students’ scientific literacy as well as to provide a sound foundation of knowledge and skills for those students who pursue the study of science in college. Course designs and instructional methodologies are aimed at increasing students’ awareness of science as a process of discovery as well as a body of knowledge about the natural world.

Read More → 

msabanner.jpg
 

map out your path through science


science department highlights

EXPLORE

EXPLORE

LEARN MORE

LEARN MORE

LEARN MORE

LEARN MORE


meet the department

Meghan Waddle Science Department Chair ✉︎ mwaddle@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 249

Meghan Waddle
Science Department Chair
✉︎ mwaddle@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 249

Ryan Henry Physics & Engineering ✉︎ rhenry@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 265

Ryan Henry
Physics & Engineering
✉︎ rhenry@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 265

Andy Guptill Land Management ✉︎ aguptill@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 253

Andy Guptill
Land Management
✉︎ aguptill@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 253

Jessica Landseadel AP Biology & AP Chemistry ✉︎ jlandseadel@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 208

Jessica Landseadel
AP Biology & AP Chemistry
✉︎ jlandseadel@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 208

Julie Hebert Biology & Environmental Science ✉︎ jhebert@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 267

Julie Hebert
Biology & Environmental Science
✉︎ jhebert@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 267

Justin Peake 8th Grade Earth Science ✉︎ jpeake@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 222

Justin Peake
8th Grade Earth Science
✉︎ jpeake@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 222