administration TEAM

J. Michael Drude  Head of School

J. Michael Drude
Head of School

Peter Hufnagel  Dean Director of Special Programs Director of Marketing & Innovation

Peter Hufnagel
Dean
Director of Special Programs
Director of Marketing & Innovation

Chris Fortier  Director of Operations

Chris Fortier
Director of Operations

James Braxton  Director of Athletics

James Braxton
Director of Athletics

Gerri Stewart  Director of Finance

Gerri Stewart
Director of Finance

Hattie Francis  Director of Campus Life & Student Experience

Hattie Francis
Director of Campus Life & Student Experience

Bradley Bodager  Director of Institutional Advancement

Bradley Bodager
Director of Institutional Advancement

Dr. Hugh Meagher  Director of College Placement

Dr. Hugh Meagher
Director of College Placement

Elly Manuel  Assistant to Head of School

Elly Manuel
Assistant to Head of School

Sam Hale  Director of Admissions

Sam Hale
Director of Admissions

LeAnne Brubaker  Director of Student Success Center

LeAnne Brubaker
Director of Student Success Center

Ellen Ewell   Registrar & Acting Director of Academics  ✉︎ registrar@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 223

Ellen Ewell
Registrar & Acting Director of Academics
✉︎ registrar@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 223

Patton Usry  Associate Director of Institutional Advancement &  Alumni Relations Coordinator

Patton Usry
Associate Director of Institutional Advancement &
Alumni Relations Coordinator


teaching faculty

David Riddick   History & Lacrosse  ✉︎ driddick@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 258

David Riddick
History & Lacrosse
✉︎ driddick@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 258

Dana Ainsworth   English   ✉︎ dainsworth@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 216

Dana Ainsworth
English
✉︎ dainsworth@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 216

John Macdonald  Math Teacher Soccer Coach

John Macdonald
Math Teacher
Soccer Coach

Sarah Taylor Gillespie   Spanish & ESL   ✉︎ stgillespie@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 217

Sarah Taylor Gillespie
Spanish & ESL
✉︎ stgillespie@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 217

Russell Leary   History   ✉︎ rleary@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 257

Russell Leary
History
✉︎ rleary@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 257

Sarah Goodbar   Library & English   ✉︎ sgoodbar@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 213/215

Sarah Goodbar
Library & English
✉︎ sgoodbar@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 213/215

Jay Kauffmann   English   ✉︎ jkauffmann@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 209

Jay Kauffmann
English
✉︎ jkauffmann@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 209

Sharon Barrett   Art   ✉︎ skbarrett@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 254

Sharon Barrett
Art
✉︎ skbarrett@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 254

Thomas Pallante   Photography   ✉︎ tpallante@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 201

Thomas Pallante
Photography
✉︎ tpallante@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 201

Mary Jo Burke   Latin   ✉︎ mjburke@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 219

Mary Jo Burke
Latin
✉︎ mjburke@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 219

Chris Celella   Music   ✉︎ ccelella@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 256

Chris Celella
Music
✉︎ ccelella@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 256

Stephanie Crosby   Math   ✉︎ scrosby@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 247

Stephanie Crosby
Math
✉︎ scrosby@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 247

Thomas Fickley   History   ✉︎ tfickley@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 207

Thomas Fickley
History
✉︎ tfickley@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 207

Cara Macdonald  Science Department cmacdonald@millerschool.org

Cara Macdonald
Science Department
cmacdonald@millerschool.org

Karen Ye  Science Department kye@millerschool.org

Karen Ye
Science Department
kye@millerschool.org

Christopher Campanelli  English Department ccampanelli@millerschool.org

Christopher Campanelli
English Department
ccampanelli@millerschool.org

Andy Guptill   Land Management & Endurance Team  ✉︎ aguptill@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 253

Andy Guptill
Land Management & Endurance Team
✉︎ aguptill@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 253

Al Hanson   Design/Build   ✉︎ ahanson@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 251/264

Al Hanson
Design/Build
✉︎ ahanson@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 251/264

Jonathan Hayden  Boys Dorm Director & Psychology

Jonathan Hayden
Boys Dorm Director & Psychology

Julie Hebert   Biology & Environmental Science  ✉︎ jhebert@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 267

Julie Hebert
Biology & Environmental Science
✉︎ jhebert@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 267

Ryan Henry   Physics & Engineering  ✉︎ rhenry@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 265

Ryan Henry
Physics & Engineering
✉︎ rhenry@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 265

Devin Barczewski  English Department dbarczewski@millerschool.org

Devin Barczewski
English Department
dbarczewski@millerschool.org

Zachary Hunt  Athletic Trainer ahunt@millerschool.org

Zachary Hunt
Athletic Trainer
ahunt@millerschool.org

Ralf Melis   Math   ✉︎ rmelis@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 244

Ralf Melis
Math
✉︎ rmelis@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 244

Justin Peake   Spanish, Science, ESL, Soccer  ✉︎ jpeake@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 222

Justin Peake
Spanish, Science, ESL, Soccer
✉︎ jpeake@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 222

Julia Hixson   French & College Placement  ✉︎ jhixson@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 227

Julia Hixson
French & College Placement
✉︎ jhixson@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 227

Jessica Landseadel   Science Department Chair/Dorm Director  ✉︎ jlandseadel@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 208

Jessica Landseadel
Science Department Chair/Dorm Director
✉︎ jlandseadel@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 208

Amy Life   Math   ✉︎ alife@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 230

Amy Life
Math
✉︎ alife@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 230

Luke Robbins  Math Department

Luke Robbins
Math Department


administrative staff

Timothy Bradley  Technology Coordinator

Timothy Bradley
Technology Coordinator

Shanon Norris  Operations

Shanon Norris
Operations

Sue Thompson  Housekeeping

Sue Thompson
Housekeeping

Justin Bowes  Assistant Director of Endurance Team ✉︎ jbowes@millerschool.org

Justin Bowes
Assistant Director of Endurance Team
✉︎ jbowes@millerschool.org

Melissa Stell  Nurse

Melissa Stell
Nurse

Helen Loya  Housekeeping

Helen Loya
Housekeeping

Antonio Teran Gomez  Operations

Antonio Teran Gomez
Operations

Dee Gregory  Assistant Director of Admission

Dee Gregory
Assistant Director of Admission

Jacinto Loya  Operations

Jacinto Loya
Operations

Keda Mills  Housekeeping

Keda Mills
Housekeeping

Kathie Cason  Director of Student Life

Kathie Cason
Director of Student Life

Scotty Fisher  Operations

Scotty Fisher
Operations

Jamie Fleming  Dorm Parent

Jamie Fleming
Dorm Parent

Antoinette Tyler  Assistant Director of Student Life

Antoinette Tyler
Assistant Director of Student Life

Danny Manuel  Boys Dorm Director Head Varsity Basketball Coach

Danny Manuel
Boys Dorm Director
Head Varsity Basketball Coach

Andrew Mills  Boys Dorm Parent

Andrew Mills
Boys Dorm Parent

Ted Boehnek  Operations

Ted Boehnek
Operations

Samona Tyler  Housekeeping

Samona Tyler
Housekeeping

Colby Summers  Residential Life Intern

Colby Summers
Residential Life Intern