administration & Staff

J. Michael Drude Head of School  

J. Michael Drude
Head of School
 

Gerri Stewart Director of Finance

Gerri Stewart
Director of Finance

Jacinto Loya Operations

Jacinto Loya
Operations

Peter Hufnagel Dean of Faculty

Peter Hufnagel
Dean of Faculty

Shanon Norris Operations

Shanon Norris
Operations

Chris Fortier Assistant Director of Operations

Chris Fortier
Assistant Director of Operations

Timothy Bradley Technology Coordinator

Timothy Bradley
Technology Coordinator

500kidda.jpg
blockfivehundred.jpg
Elly Manuel Assistant to Head of School

Elly Manuel
Assistant to Head of School

Dr. Hugh Meagher Director of College Placement

Dr. Hugh Meagher
Director of College Placement

LeAnne Brubaker Business Office Manager

LeAnne Brubaker
Business Office Manager

Andy Guptill Director of Endurance Athletics

Andy Guptill
Director of Endurance Athletics

Brad Lovelace Director of Operations

Brad Lovelace
Director of Operations

Bradley Bodager Director of Institutional Advancement

Bradley Bodager
Director of Institutional Advancement

Dee Gregory Assistant Director of Admission

Dee Gregory
Assistant Director of Admission

Kathie Cason Director of Student Life

Kathie Cason
Director of Student Life

blockfivehundred.jpg
Antoinette Tyler Assistant Director of Student Life

Antoinette Tyler
Assistant Director of Student Life

James Braxton Director of Athletics

James Braxton
Director of Athletics

Dr. Jason Nabi Director of Academics

Dr. Jason Nabi
Director of Academics

Sam Hale Admissions Director

Sam Hale
Admissions Director

Clay Wawner Dean of Students

Clay Wawner
Dean of Students

Dawn Kidd Alumni Coordinator

Dawn Kidd
Alumni Coordinator

Danny Manuel Boys Dorm Director Head Varsity Basketball Coach

Danny Manuel
Boys Dorm Director
Head Varsity Basketball Coach

Marc Brake

Marc Brake

blockfivehundred.jpg

teaching faculty

Dana Ainsworth English ✉︎ dainsworth@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 216

Dana Ainsworth
English
✉︎ dainsworth@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 216

Sharon Barrett Art ✉︎ sbarrett@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 254

Sharon Barrett
Art
✉︎ sbarrett@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 254

Mary Jo Burke Latin ✉︎ mjburke@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 219

Mary Jo Burke
Latin
✉︎ mjburke@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 219

Chris Celella Music ✉︎ ccelella@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 256

Chris Celella
Music
✉︎ ccelella@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 256

Stephanie Crosby Math ✉︎ scrosby@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 247

Stephanie Crosby
Math
✉︎ scrosby@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 247

Thomas Fickley History ✉︎ tfickley@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 207

Thomas Fickley
History
✉︎ tfickley@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 207

Gene Gartner Math ✉︎ ggartner@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 261

Gene Gartner
Math
✉︎ ggartner@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 261

Ellen Ewell Registrar ✉︎ registrar@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 223

Ellen Ewell
Registrar
✉︎ registrar@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 223

Jason Nabi Director of Academics & English ✉︎ jnabi@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 236

Jason Nabi
Director of Academics & English
✉︎ jnabi@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 236

Amy Life Math ✉︎ alife@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 230

Amy Life
Math
✉︎ alife@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 230

Sarah Lynn Gillespie Spanish & ESL ✉︎ sgillespie@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 217

Sarah Lynn Gillespie
Spanish & ESL
✉︎ sgillespie@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 217

Sarah Goodbar Library & English ✉︎ sgoodbar@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 213/215

Sarah Goodbar
Library & English
✉︎ sgoodbar@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 213/215

Andy Guptill Land Management & Endurance Team ✉︎ aguptill@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 253

Andy Guptill
Land Management & Endurance Team
✉︎ aguptill@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 253

Al Hanson Design/Build   ✉︎ ahanson@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 251/264  

Al Hanson
Design/Build  
✉︎ ahanson@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 251/264
 

Jonathan Hayden Boys Dorm Director & Psychology

Jonathan Hayden
Boys Dorm Director & Psychology

Julie Herbert Biology & Environmental Science ✉︎ jhebert@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 267

Julie Herbert
Biology & Environmental Science
✉︎ jhebert@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 267

Ryan Henry Physics & Engineering ✉︎ rhenry@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 265

Ryan Henry
Physics & Engineering
✉︎ rhenry@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 265

Julia Hixon English & French, Swimming ✉︎ jhixon@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 227

Julia Hixon
English & French, Swimming
✉︎ jhixon@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 227

Kirsten Donkor Athletic Trainer ✉︎ kdonkor@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 255

Kirsten Donkor
Athletic Trainer
✉︎ kdonkor@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 255

Meghan Waddle Chemistry ✉︎ mwaddle@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 249

Meghan Waddle
Chemistry
✉︎ mwaddle@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 249

Peter Hufnagel Dean of Faculty & English ✉︎ phufnagel@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 299

Peter Hufnagel
Dean of Faculty & English
✉︎ phufnagel@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 299

Jay Kauffmann English ✉︎ jkauffmann@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 209

Jay Kauffmann
English
✉︎ jkauffmann@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 209

Jessica Landseadel AP Biology & AP Chemistry/Dorm Director ✉︎ jlandseadel@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 208

Jessica Landseadel
AP Biology & AP Chemistry/Dorm Director
✉︎ jlandseadel@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 208

Russell Leary History ✉︎ rleary@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 257

Russell Leary
History
✉︎ rleary@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 257

John Macdonald Math Teacher Soccer Coach

John Macdonald
Math Teacher
Soccer Coach

Thomas Pallante Photography  ✉︎ tpallante@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 201

Thomas Pallante
Photography 
✉︎ tpallante@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 201

Ralf Melis Math ✉︎ rmelis@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 244

Ralf Melis
Math
✉︎ rmelis@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 244

Justin Peake Spanish, Science, ESL, Soccer ✉︎ jpeake@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 222

Justin Peake
Spanish, Science, ESL, Soccer
✉︎ jpeake@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 222

David Riddick History & Lacrosse ✉︎ driddick@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 258

David Riddick
History & Lacrosse
✉︎ driddick@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 258