administration TEAM

J. Michael Drude  Head of School

J. Michael Drude
Head of School

Peter Hufnagel  Dean Director of Special Programs Director of Innovation

Peter Hufnagel
Dean
Director of Special Programs
Director of Innovation

Sydney Thomas    Assistant Director of Admissions  ☎︎ 434-823-4805, ext 248 ✉︎ sthomas@millerschool.org

Sydney Thomas
Assistant Director of Admissions
☎︎ 434-823-4805, ext 248
✉︎ sthomas@millerschool.org

Chris Fortier  Director of Operations

Chris Fortier
Director of Operations

James Braxton  Director of Athletics

James Braxton
Director of Athletics

Gerri Stewart  Director of Finance

Gerri Stewart
Director of Finance

Hattie Francis  Director of Campus Life & Student Experience

Hattie Francis
Director of Campus Life & Student Experience

Bradley Bodager  Director of Institutional Advancement

Bradley Bodager
Director of Institutional Advancement

Kane Kashouty    Director of Admissions  ☎︎ 434-823-4805, ext 241 ✉︎ kkashouty@millerschool.org

Kane Kashouty
Director of Admissions
☎︎ 434-823-4805, ext 241
✉︎ kkashouty@millerschool.org

Elly Manuel  Assistant to Head of School

Elly Manuel
Assistant to Head of School

Mary Jo Burke   Director of Faculty and Curriculum   ✉︎ mjburke@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805

Mary Jo Burke
Director of Faculty and Curriculum
✉︎ mjburke@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805

Sharon Busk ☏  434-823-4805, ext 221 ✉︎ businessoffice@millerschool.org

Sharon Busk
434-823-4805, ext 221
✉︎ businessoffice@millerschool.org

Sam Hale  Director of Enrollment Management & Financial Aid

Sam Hale
Director of Enrollment Management & Financial Aid

LeAnne Brubaker  Director of Student Success Center

LeAnne Brubaker
Director of Student Success Center

Dr. Hugh Meagher  Director of College Placement

Dr. Hugh Meagher
Director of College Placement

Ellen Ewell   Director of Academic Advising & Student Support  ✉︎ eewell@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805

Ellen Ewell
Director of Academic Advising & Student Support
✉︎ eewell@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805

Danny Manuel  Dean of Students Head Varsity Basketball Coach

Danny Manuel
Dean of Students
Head Varsity Basketball Coach

Patton Usry  Associate Director of Institutional Advancement &  Alumni Relations Coordinator

Patton Usry
Associate Director of Institutional Advancement &
Alumni Relations Coordinator


teaching faculty

David Riddick   History Department Chair  ✉︎ driddick@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 258

David Riddick
History Department Chair
✉︎ driddick@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 258

John Macdonald  Math Department

John Macdonald
Math Department

Chris Celella   Fine Arts Department   ✉︎ ccelella@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 256

Chris Celella
Fine Arts Department
✉︎ ccelella@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 256

Dana Ainsworth   English Department  ✉︎ dainsworth@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 216

Dana Ainsworth
English Department
✉︎ dainsworth@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 216

Andy Guptill   Land Management & Endurance Team  ✉︎ aguptill@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 253

Andy Guptill
Land Management & Endurance Team
✉︎ aguptill@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 253

Al Hanson   Fine Arts Department  ✉︎ ahanson@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 251/264

Al Hanson
Fine Arts Department
✉︎ ahanson@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 251/264

Jay Kauffmann   English Department Chair  ✉︎ jkauffmann@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 209

Jay Kauffmann
English Department Chair
✉︎ jkauffmann@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 209

Sharon Barrett   Fine Arts Deparment  ✉︎ skbarrett@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 254

Sharon Barrett
Fine Arts Deparment
✉︎ skbarrett@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 254

Thomas Pallante   Fine Arts Department Chair   ✉︎ tpallante@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 201

Thomas Pallante
Fine Arts Department Chair
✉︎ tpallante@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 201

Stephanie Crosby   Math Department  ✉︎ scrosby@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 247

Stephanie Crosby
Math Department
✉︎ scrosby@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 247

Cara Macdonald  Science Department cmacdonald@millerschool.org

Cara Macdonald
Science Department
cmacdonald@millerschool.org

Luke Robbins  Math Department

Luke Robbins
Math Department

Zachary Hunt  Athletic Trainer ahunt@millerschool.org

Zachary Hunt
Athletic Trainer
ahunt@millerschool.org

Jessica Landseadel   Science Department Chair/Dorm Director  ✉︎ jlandseadel@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 208

Jessica Landseadel
Science Department Chair/Dorm Director
✉︎ jlandseadel@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 208

Julie Hebert   Science Department  ✉︎ jhebert@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 267

Julie Hebert
Science Department
✉︎ jhebert@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 267

Ryan Henry   Physics & Engineering  ✉︎ rhenry@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 265

Ryan Henry
Physics & Engineering
✉︎ rhenry@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 265

Devin Barczewski  English Department dbarczewski@millerschool.org

Devin Barczewski
English Department
dbarczewski@millerschool.org

Ralf Melis   Math Department Chair  ✉︎ rmelis@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 244

Ralf Melis
Math Department Chair
✉︎ rmelis@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 244

Justin Peake   Spanish  ✉︎ jpeake@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 222

Justin Peake
Spanish
✉︎ jpeake@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 222

Amy Life   Math   ✉︎ alife@millerschool.org ☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 230

Amy Life
Math
✉︎ alife@millerschool.org
☏ 434-823-4805, ext. 230


administrative staff

Timothy Bradley  Technology Coordinator

Timothy Bradley
Technology Coordinator

Shanon Norris  Operations

Shanon Norris
Operations

Sue Thompson  Housekeeping

Sue Thompson
Housekeeping

Justin Bowes  Assistant Director of Endurance Team ✉︎ jbowes@millerschool.org

Justin Bowes
Assistant Director of Endurance Team
✉︎ jbowes@millerschool.org

Melissa Stell  Nurse

Melissa Stell
Nurse

Helen Loya  Housekeeping

Helen Loya
Housekeeping

Antonio Teran Gomez  Operations

Antonio Teran Gomez
Operations

Dee Gregory  Registrar

Dee Gregory
Registrar

Jacinto Loya  Operations

Jacinto Loya
Operations

Keda Mills  Housekeeping

Keda Mills
Housekeeping

Kathie Cason  Associate Director of Campus Life

Kathie Cason
Associate Director of Campus Life

Scotty Fisher  Operations

Scotty Fisher
Operations

Jamie Fleming   Resident Faculty

Jamie Fleming
Resident Faculty

Antoinette Tyler  Assistant Director of Student Life

Antoinette Tyler
Assistant Director of Student Life

Andrew Mills   Resident Faculty Boys Dorm

Andrew Mills
Resident Faculty Boys Dorm

Ted Boehnek  Operations

Ted Boehnek
Operations

Samona Tyler  Housekeeping

Samona Tyler
Housekeeping

Colby Summers  Residential Life Intern

Colby Summers
Residential Life Intern

Rebecca Eisloeffel   Resident Faculty

Rebecca Eisloeffel
Resident Faculty